To cancel your BlogVault account, click on ‘My Account’ in the Menu Bar, and select ‘My Profile’.
Once you have done this, you will see three buttons: ‘Change Email’, ‘Change Password’, and ‘Cancel Account’.
Click on the ‘Cancel Account’ button to cancel your account.
This will delete your account.
If I have a shared BlogVault account with someone else, will cancelling my BlogVault account delete their account too?
If you have a shared account, cancelling your BlogVault account will only ensure that your account is deleted. Their BlogVault account will remain unchanged.
- The sites you had managed together would still appear on the Site Listing page of the active account.
- You will still be able to manage the sites you have shared access to, on the Site Listings page; you’ll be able to perform backup, management and security-related functions on each of the sites you have shared access to.
- You won’t be able to change anything about their profile, billing, or payment settings, or cancel their account.